Advertisement

The Haunting Experience on Highway 61 Reviews

 
  • 10900 Pt Douglas Road
  • Cottage Grove, MN
  • (855)HAUNT-61
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Parental Discretion advised for most attractions.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified really cool place

    they have made some changes to there haunt and its working. the upgrades show a lot of (dead)acation... if you have not gone in awhile check it out. you will like the new show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Honest Review

    Unless you get easily spooked, this attraction is not for you. It is more for children than adults. The line was nearly two hours long and the haunted house itself was mediocre. The hayride was alright but not necessarily scary. Then the haunted house after allows participants to enter in groups which is okay. However, they let you in so quick that you will catch up to the group before you. The haunted house itself could use better effort. There will be loud noise so don't expect anything silent & creepy. Overall, there needs improvement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary fun!

    This was really fun. There was so much detail to the gore in the displays, I wish I could take more time to appreciate it! The actors all do a great job, too. One of the best hauntings I've been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Fun &scary

    Not to long to wait and a good amount of scar. Also a pretty long hay ride and the house was a good scare. Good mix of scary, clowns, chainsaw, haunted kids , funarle ,devil , black room a little gore.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!

    Very underrated horror attraction. The Haunted Hayride is my favorite. They really get you. I love going every year. Not only scary, but fun when with significant others. The characters hardly ever break character and the mini donuts are great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • So awesome!!

    This is the best haunted attraction I have been too. The hayride is super fun, and the haunted house is very scary. I go to multiple haunts every year and I would say this is the best. And if there is one thing that sets them apart, it's their acting. Very dedicated and frightening

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Freaking Scary

    This haunt was so awesome last year I cant wait to go back, they always change things up!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified really cool place

    they have made some changes to there haunt and its working. the upgrades show a lot of (dead)acation... if you have not gone in awhile check it out. you will like the new show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Honest Review

    Unless you get easily spooked, this attraction is not for you. It is more for children than adults. The line was nearly two hours long and the haunted house itself was mediocre. The hayride was alright but not necessarily scary. Then the haunted house after allows participants to enter in groups which is okay. However, they let you in so quick that you will catch up to the group before you. The haunted house itself could use better effort. There will be loud noise so don't expect anything silent & creepy. Overall, there needs improvement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary fun!

    This was really fun. There was so much detail to the gore in the displays, I wish I could take more time to appreciate it! The actors all do a great job, too. One of the best hauntings I've been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Fun &scary

    Not to long to wait and a good amount of scar. Also a pretty long hay ride and the house was a good scare. Good mix of scary, clowns, chainsaw, haunted kids , funarle ,devil , black room a little gore.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!

    Very underrated horror attraction. The Haunted Hayride is my favorite. They really get you. I love going every year. Not only scary, but fun when with significant others. The characters hardly ever break character and the mini donuts are great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • So awesome!!

    This is the best haunted attraction I have been too. The hayride is super fun, and the haunted house is very scary. I go to multiple haunts every year and I would say this is the best. And if there is one thing that sets them apart, it's their acting. Very dedicated and frightening

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Freaking Scary

    This haunt was so awesome last year I cant wait to go back, they always change things up!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • overall fun experience

    Tinkle was our fav. He entertained us the whole hour wait for the hayride. The chainsaw was great. Fun crowd and the employees really seemed to be enjoying themselves.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • cool

    sounds pretty cool to me.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great Place

    I come to visit more than once a year because this place is great! Pretty scary and great hay ride.. Also because my mother in law had a recent stroke so I e mailed this place and asked about strobe lights (because she can't be near them) they said no problem just tell them at the door and we will turn them off for you! If I could rate more that five pumpkins I would. Hands down best haunted attraction

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • pretty awesome

    I agree with the first review, the Haunted House is actually freaky and also the haunted hayride (I got scared with the pennywise chainsaw guy) and its fun when they look like they're hijacking it. But do not do paintball, useless, if u think they gonna chase the ride and jump on, ur wrong. I'm going again this year and might try out the corn maze. Once I do, I'll rate this again. Not to mention they sell pumpkins and have a party zone too if you like to party and if u are, go on the weekend they snack bars and sell mini donuts, soda and I think even pizza but yeah. That's my review on the Haunting Experience in Highway 61. I went in 2012 BTW.

    Posted August 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Quite the production

    2012 was the first year we went to A Haunting Experience and it was pretty impressive: multiple buildings, 3D glow in the dark, haunted hayride. I don't want to fault the effort but between the four of us that went on the 19th, we really couldn't piece together much that was different from the previous year. They added a zombie paintball hayride (seperate entry cost) that two of us decided to try. Wasted money. It was too quick. Even with some woefully insufficient lighting from the wagon, it was nearly impossible to see where the paintballs were going, especially considering how far away the small handful of zombies were. My paintball hopper was still 25% full when the ride ended - no refunds, no you can't take the remaining paintballs. Pffft!So, to sum up, the primary haunt was good, just don't go back to back years and avoid the zombie paintball.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?