Advertisement

Dead End Hayride Reviews

 
  • 28186 Kettle River Boulevard
  • Wyoming, MN
  • 651-462-4848
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children; no one under the age of 6 will be admitted
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Full of terrors and scares

    We went thrice in a row to Dead End and this year was the best one. They continue to perform better every year. The trail was exceptionally well organized, full of terrors and scares backed with animatronics and special effects was just amazing. I loved their set design with ample space to run, crawl through tunnels and encountering joker in the chess maze area was astounding. Not your typical haunted attraction. Great job, folks!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Hayride and Trail

    This is our first time to Dead End Hayride, we got the fast pass tickets to cut the queue and get into the actions. We screamed a lot at both the hayride and trail. Actors never came out of their roles. They were just phenomenal in display of scary acts. Staffs were very friendly and admission fee was decent. Would definitely go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Avoidable

    A devastating performance at Dead End Hayride. It was so average hayride and multiple themes without any synchronization turned off the anxiety and expectation level of adrenaline push of horror. Perhaps for a younger crowd. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Disastrous one

    I’ve done multiple hayrides/trails and this one was a disastrous one. Nothing exciting was available and it was just like a usual drive in wagon and simple walk in the woods. Please don’t waste money and valuable time by visiting this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Too much darkness

    Definitely not a place to be on weekend. Too much darkness, too many fog machines, too much noise. The scare factor is below average only with barely one or two jump scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fair amount of scares

    We brought a group of school boys to Dead End. They made it entertaining all the way to the front of the line. Hats-off to all staffs for this kind of act. The Departed Oaks Haunted Trail was well designed and all of us had a great time and we all got spooked with fair amount of scares. Overall, a memorable visit at Dead End Hayride and looking forward to next year for similar enthralling experience!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Tons of terror

    Best hayride in my list of sites I’ve visited. They kept on updating the sets and themes and this seems to be one of their unique qualities which have lured me and my boyfriend to visit over the years. Queue was long, but entertaining. The hayride was full of scares and tons of terror acts. Great background sound and they sent people in a limited number. Nice staffs and very smooth ticketing process. Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of terrors and scares

    We went thrice in a row to Dead End and this year was the best one. They continue to perform better every year. The trail was exceptionally well organized, full of terrors and scares backed with animatronics and special effects was just amazing. I loved their set design with ample space to run, crawl through tunnels and encountering joker in the chess maze area was astounding. Not your typical haunted attraction. Great job, folks!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Hayride and Trail

    This is our first time to Dead End Hayride, we got the fast pass tickets to cut the queue and get into the actions. We screamed a lot at both the hayride and trail. Actors never came out of their roles. They were just phenomenal in display of scary acts. Staffs were very friendly and admission fee was decent. Would definitely go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Avoidable

    A devastating performance at Dead End Hayride. It was so average hayride and multiple themes without any synchronization turned off the anxiety and expectation level of adrenaline push of horror. Perhaps for a younger crowd. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Disastrous one

    I’ve done multiple hayrides/trails and this one was a disastrous one. Nothing exciting was available and it was just like a usual drive in wagon and simple walk in the woods. Please don’t waste money and valuable time by visiting this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Too much darkness

    Definitely not a place to be on weekend. Too much darkness, too many fog machines, too much noise. The scare factor is below average only with barely one or two jump scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fair amount of scares

    We brought a group of school boys to Dead End. They made it entertaining all the way to the front of the line. Hats-off to all staffs for this kind of act. The Departed Oaks Haunted Trail was well designed and all of us had a great time and we all got spooked with fair amount of scares. Overall, a memorable visit at Dead End Hayride and looking forward to next year for similar enthralling experience!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Tons of terror

    Best hayride in my list of sites I’ve visited. They kept on updating the sets and themes and this seems to be one of their unique qualities which have lured me and my boyfriend to visit over the years. Queue was long, but entertaining. The hayride was full of scares and tons of terror acts. Great background sound and they sent people in a limited number. Nice staffs and very smooth ticketing process. Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Gets better and scarier every year!!!

    Super layout and creepy characters really go all out to make this THE gold standard of haunts cant wait to go again...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best

    if you go on it youll know why its the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Haunted house junkie finally freaked

    Have been going for years!!! Love it.. I try to make humor out of being pulled off the hayride... Running screaming.. Brought my daughter.. One of the doctors in the asylum heard me use her name and he went for it.. She was freaked. Slept in my bed for days!! She's ready for this year to begin!! We're junkies!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The Best!

    Hands down best haunted attraction I've been to in MN... And I'm a haunted house junkie! They have a hayride, haunted asylum, and corn field. If you go on a weekend though, be prepared to stand in line. If it's cold be sure to dress for the weather. Most of it is outdoors. And a big factor: They CAN and WILL touch you. Its definitely worth the $$ I wouldn't advise smaller children unless you know they can handle it. I've seen adults cry and panic here; so it's not good for people who are easily scared. They also have concessions, atm, bonfire, and a mechanical bull. It's a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • so scary!

    i loved the dead end hayride. we traveled and hour away just to go to it. even if we had to wait 2 hours in line it was so worth it! I cried through the whole thing. that's the first time ever I've cried at a haunted attraction. I love how they touched you too! super scary, I'd so go again!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • The best

    My wife couldn't stop screaming all the way through. It had the best set up I've seen. Took my ten year old with and thought "what was I thinking". Scared the living daylight out of him, at one point he refused to move forward, but we finally got him to. Afterwards he refused to go to any more haunted hayrides, but later desperately wanted to go back after the nightmares went away. Can't wait to go back. This place had a great funhouse with clowns that fit right in. It had more than enough actors, that were passionate about their roles.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scream town recommended the Dead-End hayride.

    I have gone last 2 years and have had fun. The first year was the best so far. The reason why I like this one is because the characters can touch you and get in your face.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?