Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Dead End Hayride Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 28186 Kettle River Boulevard
  • Wyoming, MN
  • 651-462-4848
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children; no one under the age of 6 will be admitted
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Great haunt for 12+

    We went last year and thought it was great. This year was even better. We drove 2 hours there and 2 hours back home. It was well worth it! But arrive early or the lines are incredibly long. We got the VIP pass for 47 dollars each. Found out later that one of the Costco had the tickets at 2 for 1. Oh well! Like I said, it was worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love it ride hayride

    Enjoy time and scream on hayride

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Dead End Hayride is by far the Scariest Haunt in Minnesota!

    Just get there! You will die!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place is amazing!

    We had a blast! This place is by far the biggest haunt in Minnesota with a wide variety of attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Better than expected!!

    It was better than expected!! The haunted house had some of the best scares. The set design was impressive with lots of attention to details. Scare factor was above par. Yeah, the lines could be long. So I would recommend fast pass. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was awesome too. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary

    The hayride was super scary. Great scares and props. I couldn’t believe the gun shots I heard and the fire that popped up out of nowhere. The actors were interactive and professional. Their makeup/costumes were convincing. They even had several actors flying through the air. The set design inside the buildings were also scary and impressive. The mini donuts and cheese curds at the end were yummy. Overall, we had a great time in there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy at best

    The hayride was scary fun. My wife screamed few times. The haunted house was creepy at best. The attention to detail and creativity are the best I have seen. It also had some of the best ghost, goblins and zombies; actors did an amazing job and stayed in character throughout. They even have food, mini doughnuts, and bull riding. We will go back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt for 12+

    We went last year and thought it was great. This year was even better. We drove 2 hours there and 2 hours back home. It was well worth it! But arrive early or the lines are incredibly long. We got the VIP pass for 47 dollars each. Found out later that one of the Costco had the tickets at 2 for 1. Oh well! Like I said, it was worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love it ride hayride

    Enjoy time and scream on hayride

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Dead End Hayride is by far the Scariest Haunt in Minnesota!

    Just get there! You will die!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place is amazing!

    We had a blast! This place is by far the biggest haunt in Minnesota with a wide variety of attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Better than expected!!

    It was better than expected!! The haunted house had some of the best scares. The set design was impressive with lots of attention to details. Scare factor was above par. Yeah, the lines could be long. So I would recommend fast pass. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was awesome too. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary

    The hayride was super scary. Great scares and props. I couldn’t believe the gun shots I heard and the fire that popped up out of nowhere. The actors were interactive and professional. Their makeup/costumes were convincing. They even had several actors flying through the air. The set design inside the buildings were also scary and impressive. The mini donuts and cheese curds at the end were yummy. Overall, we had a great time in there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy at best

    The hayride was scary fun. My wife screamed few times. The haunted house was creepy at best. The attention to detail and creativity are the best I have seen. It also had some of the best ghost, goblins and zombies; actors did an amazing job and stayed in character throughout. They even have food, mini doughnuts, and bull riding. We will go back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect one...

    It is my third visit, and each time the hayride was not the same. In a sense it is awesome as it keeps you guessing all the time. This one was the best. It had some nice scares and the actors were the most engaging ones I’ve seen.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very scary and fantastic

    I went this year and I am just 12 and I am a thrill and horror fanatic and just to say a great deal has come in to make this the best experience the actors thae scares and the uneasy amount of darkness. It was more than just a strobe light loud sound haunted house it was so scary to the point you appreciate it. I would most definitely recommend it and it it’s most definitely worth the amount of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun evening

    What a fun evening we had! I and family members enjoyed every moment of it. The hayride was long enough and they build suspense to get the most out of the scares. This was our first year at Dead End and this is going to be a yearly ritual for us now.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely amazing

    Absolutely amazing. I never get tired of the scares. But I was genuinely scared to complete the hayride here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Interactive??

    Long lines, but moved okay. The hayride started out okay, but some monsters a little too hands on. When asked to stop, they didn't, jumped on peoples feet and pushed people aside to almost falling off the hayride. Didn't mind the interactive part and the monsters on the ride, but when told okay enough or to stop, then stop please.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very impressed

    Recommend to any Halloween fanatic. Very impressed with the details put into the hayride and the houses. Will be a return customer!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING

    TERRIFYING!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best I have been to!

    I had never been to this haunted attraction, but I would definitely recommend you make time to go this year! I went later in the evening on opening night Friday and though the line for the hay ride was a little long, it moved pretty fast. While you wait in line, they have a projected screen playing scary videos and music. There are "monsters" walking around the line scaring people too. They can touch you (appropriately) which makes the interaction more entertaining. They also had great food and drink stands serving warm fall foods and drinks. Overall it was a great way to start my fall season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Splendid!!

    Splendid!!! We enjoyed everything about it. Went with my family and the young ones liked it the more. Worth the money and time. I will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of terrors and scares

    We went thrice in a row to Dead End and this year was the best one. They continue to perform better every year. The trail was exceptionally well organized, full of terrors and scares backed with animatronics and special effects was just amazing. I loved their set design with ample space to run, crawl through tunnels and encountering joker in the chess maze area was astounding. Not your typical haunted attraction. Great job, folks!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary Hayride and Trail

    This is our first time to Dead End Hayride, we got the fast pass tickets to cut the queue and get into the actions. We screamed a lot at both the hayride and trail. Actors never came out of their roles. They were just phenomenal in display of scary acts. Staffs were very friendly and admission fee was decent. Would definitely go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Avoidable

    A devastating performance at Dead End Hayride. It was so average hayride and multiple themes without any synchronization turned off the anxiety and expectation level of adrenaline push of horror. Perhaps for a younger crowd. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Decent scares, cool effects

    Decent scares, cool effects and some great performances. The effort and detailing was very evident throughout the place. We had a good time and enjoyed all of it. Missed out the VIP tickets and had to wait a bit in the lines, but they were fast-moving nevertheless. Food, music and attendees were available outside the house to keep us occupied, so the bore factor wasn’t there at all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Could me more creative

    We didn’t like it at all. Maybe because we had tried out a few like this and the Dead End Hayride was no different, the same old clichéd stuff of walking around in the woods. Maybe the kids and the little ones would find it okay, but not the adults. Wish they had put in something creative and different. The staff and artists were fine, they gave their best. Hope the creators would soon go for a revamp, with something unique and different.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Too much darkness

    Definitely not a place to be on weekend. Too much darkness, too many fog machines, too much noise. The scare factor is below average only with barely one or two jump scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Fair amount of scares

    We brought a group of school boys to Dead End. They made it entertaining all the way to the front of the line. Hats-off to all staffs for this kind of act. The Departed Oaks Haunted Trail was well designed and all of us had a great time and we all got spooked with fair amount of scares. Overall, a memorable visit at Dead End Hayride and looking forward to next year for similar enthralling experience!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Terrific actors

    This is our second visit and we loved it even more. They make it better every time with so many add-ons, new themes and modifications. The actors were terrific as usual; they never come out of the character and keep scaring you till the end. We took the VIP pass this time, so the long-wait woes weren’t there at all; it just took around 10 minutes to go in. And once inside, it was a blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Tons of terror

    Best hayride in my list of sites I’ve visited. They kept on updating the sets and themes and this seems to be one of their unique qualities which have lured me and my boyfriend to visit over the years. Queue was long, but entertaining. The hayride was full of scares and tons of terror acts. Great background sound and they sent people in a limited number. Nice staffs and very smooth ticketing process. Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Gets better and scarier every year!!!

    Super layout and creepy characters really go all out to make this THE gold standard of haunts cant wait to go again...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best

    if you go on it youll know why its the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Haunted house junkie finally freaked

    Have been going for years!!! Love it.. I try to make humor out of being pulled off the hayride... Running screaming.. Brought my daughter.. One of the doctors in the asylum heard me use her name and he went for it.. She was freaked. Slept in my bed for days!! She's ready for this year to begin!! We're junkies!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • The Best!

    Hands down best haunted attraction I've been to in MN... And I'm a haunted house junkie! They have a hayride, haunted asylum, and corn field. If you go on a weekend though, be prepared to stand in line. If it's cold be sure to dress for the weather. Most of it is outdoors. And a big factor: They CAN and WILL touch you. Its definitely worth the $$ I wouldn't advise smaller children unless you know they can handle it. I've seen adults cry and panic here; so it's not good for people who are easily scared. They also have concessions, atm, bonfire, and a mechanical bull. It's a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • so scary!

    i loved the dead end hayride. we traveled and hour away just to go to it. even if we had to wait 2 hours in line it was so worth it! I cried through the whole thing. that's the first time ever I've cried at a haunted attraction. I love how they touched you too! super scary, I'd so go again!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • The best

    My wife couldn't stop screaming all the way through. It had the best set up I've seen. Took my ten year old with and thought "what was I thinking". Scared the living daylight out of him, at one point he refused to move forward, but we finally got him to. Afterwards he refused to go to any more haunted hayrides, but later desperately wanted to go back after the nightmares went away. Can't wait to go back. This place had a great funhouse with clowns that fit right in. It had more than enough actors, that were passionate about their roles.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scream town recommended the Dead-End hayride.

    I have gone last 2 years and have had fun. The first year was the best so far. The reason why I like this one is because the characters can touch you and get in your face.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Dead End Hayride
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?