Advertisement

Escape Frenzy Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 5585 W. 78th Street
  • Edina, MN
  • 952-941-9999
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Not Scary at All
Appropriate For
Ages 10 and above
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Escape Games, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Easy to figure out

    The queues were very long and staffs weren’t answering any queries. The only good thing was ambience inside the house. The brainteasers were very easy to figure out; I think anyone can solve these riddles. There was hardly any group brainstorming required at any stage of games. Highly disappointed and totally waste of money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very fun exercise

    As a group of six, we visited Escape frenzy and we all had a blast. The puzzles were quite challenging and decorations inside the room were eye catching. One has to think together with the team to crack the code, this is the beauty of the game and we were enthralled to be part of that. Eventually, we cracked all codes and it was a very fun exercise; packed with a little panic and a lot of excitement. All the staffs were very cooperative and helpful. Can’t wait to go back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun, Fabulous, Frenzy

    Fun, Fabulous and Frenzy!! The people working here are very friendly as they solved all our queries before the event. We did Haunted House and Pirate’s Revenge and it was so realistic and interactive in nature. Full of clues, but challenge was to club them together and this really required a lot of team work. Overall, a wonderful time. Thank you!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Narrow escape from the CSI Room!!!

    We had a narrow escape from the CSI room with just 23 seconds to go. They really hook you up both physically and mentally with so many challenges and puzzles. Our entire gang had a blast and got really entertained. The staff were really friendly and helpful, even offered us discounts when/if we come again next season, which we surely will do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good brain exercise

    It was so much fun and a good brain exercise. Even though, we failed in solving it in sixty minutes, but we are looking forward to visit again to crack it. All in all, a wonderful experience and highly recommended for those who loves brain teasing!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Required a good amount of brainstorming

    We had a great time at Escape Frenzy. I’ve been to many escape rooms, but this place is now one of my favorites. We were in a group of five and we’ve chosen the Pirate’s Revenge as the themed room. The puzzles were of great difficulty level and decorations were mind blowing. All the puzzles required a good amount of brainstorming to connect the clues to solve it, and this was what we really relished it. Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of fun

    Ample time for each themed room to crack the riddles allowed us have a good time together. Definitely recommend for either a team building or fun event!! Overall, we had a lot of fun! Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Easy to figure out

    The queues were very long and staffs weren’t answering any queries. The only good thing was ambience inside the house. The brainteasers were very easy to figure out; I think anyone can solve these riddles. There was hardly any group brainstorming required at any stage of games. Highly disappointed and totally waste of money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very fun exercise

    As a group of six, we visited Escape frenzy and we all had a blast. The puzzles were quite challenging and decorations inside the room were eye catching. One has to think together with the team to crack the code, this is the beauty of the game and we were enthralled to be part of that. Eventually, we cracked all codes and it was a very fun exercise; packed with a little panic and a lot of excitement. All the staffs were very cooperative and helpful. Can’t wait to go back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun, Fabulous, Frenzy

    Fun, Fabulous and Frenzy!! The people working here are very friendly as they solved all our queries before the event. We did Haunted House and Pirate’s Revenge and it was so realistic and interactive in nature. Full of clues, but challenge was to club them together and this really required a lot of team work. Overall, a wonderful time. Thank you!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Narrow escape from the CSI Room!!!

    We had a narrow escape from the CSI room with just 23 seconds to go. They really hook you up both physically and mentally with so many challenges and puzzles. Our entire gang had a blast and got really entertained. The staff were really friendly and helpful, even offered us discounts when/if we come again next season, which we surely will do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good brain exercise

    It was so much fun and a good brain exercise. Even though, we failed in solving it in sixty minutes, but we are looking forward to visit again to crack it. All in all, a wonderful experience and highly recommended for those who loves brain teasing!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Required a good amount of brainstorming

    We had a great time at Escape Frenzy. I’ve been to many escape rooms, but this place is now one of my favorites. We were in a group of five and we’ve chosen the Pirate’s Revenge as the themed room. The puzzles were of great difficulty level and decorations were mind blowing. All the puzzles required a good amount of brainstorming to connect the clues to solve it, and this was what we really relished it. Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of fun

    Ample time for each themed room to crack the riddles allowed us have a good time together. Definitely recommend for either a team building or fun event!! Overall, we had a lot of fun! Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolute thrilling experience

    Have done a few escape rooms before, but none comes close to this one. An absolute thrilling experience with so much challenges and fun throughout. Our group somehow made it out, but it was a close call with just a few seconds remaining when we got out. Missed out the Atlantis, which is on top of our list, when we return next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Challenging Tricks

    We had the most challenging and amazing time in Escape Frenzy. I decided to do the Atlantis Room as we were told that this is the most challenging one. My friends also did the Haunted House and the Pirate Revenge Room. Each room was unique and different from the other. I was able to escape from the Atlantis Room just in time. There were TV screens which gave us clues and helped in escaping. CSI Room was also amazing. Will definitely be back to try that out again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Below average puzzles

    The difficulty level of puzzles was below average; I think a 5-year kid can easily solve it. Besides this, they didn’t provide enough time between parties which let us missed a lot of scares. Certainly, one of the expensive and worst escape rooms I’ve ever visited. Definitely not worth for $$ and time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful team outing

    Wonderful team outing. We split our team in two groups of five each for the haunted house and CSI. Both teams relished the event of solving puzzles and they did it outstandingly well. The organizers are very friendly and cooperative and they have arranged every ancillary facility as requested by us. Most importantly, the queue was manageable and didn’t get bored.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?