Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Fright Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2020 White Bear Avenue North
  • Maplewood, MN
  • (651) 266-7332
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for Children Under 12
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Good scare factor...

    I and my BF had a great time. The haunted house was creepy awesome, both in terms of scares, props, as well as the set design. Few of the jump scares made us scream. Scare factor was good. While you aren't touched, the sights and sounds are definitely up there on the loudness/creepiness scale. The farm also had a low scare attraction suited for kids. Worth the time and money. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quality scares!!!

    Quality amount of scares and time for the price paid. You can’t miss the attention to detail provided in every part of the building. The walkthrough lasted a good 17 minutes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified No dull moments...

    We went on a slow night, and had the place to ourselves. There wasn’t even a single dull moment in the entire walkthrough. The low scare attraction was obviously the kid’s favourite. Food was awesome too. Overall, it was worth the 45 minutes’ drive. Definitely go if you can.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful time...

    Went with wife and kids. I’ve been here two years back, and the sets had changed since. They seem to change it up every year, which was nice. The lines were long. But they’d kept us entertained. Everything was very well run and the actors all were great. The staging and costumes were amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun

    I had fun but not very scary. The blindfold part was dumb

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Beautiful and creepy set

    This was my first visit to a haunt after a long time. So I was a bit nervous initially. The set design was beautiful and creepy at the same time. Kudos to the crew who had put an amazing amount of effort into even minor set details. The walkthrough was scary. Few of the scenes made me jump. Actors’ performance was top-notch. The hearse wagon shuttle to and from the parking lot was handy. The hot chocolate and hot apple cider was yummy too. I will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Don't miss out

    Don't miss out on this place! It's good family fun but I felt the scares will be intense for the little ones.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scare factor...

    I and my BF had a great time. The haunted house was creepy awesome, both in terms of scares, props, as well as the set design. Few of the jump scares made us scream. Scare factor was good. While you aren't touched, the sights and sounds are definitely up there on the loudness/creepiness scale. The farm also had a low scare attraction suited for kids. Worth the time and money. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quality scares!!!

    Quality amount of scares and time for the price paid. You can’t miss the attention to detail provided in every part of the building. The walkthrough lasted a good 17 minutes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified No dull moments...

    We went on a slow night, and had the place to ourselves. There wasn’t even a single dull moment in the entire walkthrough. The low scare attraction was obviously the kid’s favourite. Food was awesome too. Overall, it was worth the 45 minutes’ drive. Definitely go if you can.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful time...

    Went with wife and kids. I’ve been here two years back, and the sets had changed since. They seem to change it up every year, which was nice. The lines were long. But they’d kept us entertained. Everything was very well run and the actors all were great. The staging and costumes were amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun

    I had fun but not very scary. The blindfold part was dumb

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Beautiful and creepy set

    This was my first visit to a haunt after a long time. So I was a bit nervous initially. The set design was beautiful and creepy at the same time. Kudos to the crew who had put an amazing amount of effort into even minor set details. The walkthrough was scary. Few of the scenes made me jump. Actors’ performance was top-notch. The hearse wagon shuttle to and from the parking lot was handy. The hot chocolate and hot apple cider was yummy too. I will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Don't miss out

    Don't miss out on this place! It's good family fun but I felt the scares will be intense for the little ones.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredibly thrilling

    The most fun we've had as a family in a long time. This place was incredibly thrilling with a lot of satisfying scares and fun. Went with my cousins and we laughed and screamed till we get our stomach pains.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super creativity

    We had a great time. You will be amazed by the super creativity and interactive scares. Super interactive, just challenging enough even for the bold ones, and lots of laughs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A lot of fun!

    I like that they change it every year so you never know what to expect. It’s a good mix of creepy, funny, entertaining and scary. We had a lot of fun going through, and my whole group enjoyed it. I tend not to get scared in haunted houses, but the jump scares definitely got me a couple of times!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified so cool!! great inprovments

    this haunt has gone to a new level this year and the scares are much better. Cant wait for next year. a must see.....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wonderful scares, special effects

    Amazing experience at Fright Farm. Scintillating performance delivered by all actors and actress. Lots of scares and special effects were so unique. Queue was manageable and all staff was very friendly. The best part was they were sending people in groups with a buffer time; this hadn’t ruined the excitement of losing scares. Don’t miss this one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Entertaining scares

    Great place with some adequate scares, mostly very entertaining. Suitable for people of all age groups, even the kids. The scares and performances never did go over the top, except for some screams. The pricing was fine too, very much affordable. Overall, we were pretty satisfied; all of us in our family had a good time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Full of creepy things

    Best haunted house in the town is Fright farm! I’ve been visiting this place for last three years and this place is yet to disappoint me! The trail was full of creepy things and we screamed, yelled and jumped so many times. I loved the chanting performed by actors, as this was really threatening and similar to an evil spirit soundtrack of a horror movie. Overall, A++ show displayed by all actors. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Tons of scares to scream

    We got tons of scares to scream, yell and shout, but it was really fun! All the actors and actress were fantastic and we were impressed by their acts. All the rooms were very different and scary stuffs were placed in suitable position to hit the bull’s eye. Will definitely recommend Fright Farm for all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Annoying than being scary

    The sets were great, the makeup was perfect, but the performance lacked dedication and experience. The actors didn’t seem to fit into their roles even with a fairly good technical backup. All they do is jump in front of you and scream, which eventually turned annoying rather than being scary. The staff (cops) wasn’t so nice too; this is not a place where you would expect yourself to follow orders.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not a scary farm

    Not a scary farm..there was no good scary actors waiting to make me scream. Completely disappointed and entire waste of money and time. A total waste of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was ehh

    I never get scared so it wanst really that scary but it was fun seeing all the other people get scared I wouldn't go again tho the dead end hayride ride that's another thing the dead end hayride ride was lit

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good jump factor

    This haunted house was fun and the actors got me a few times. The wait wàs kind of long for the size of the house however there was is cheaper then most haunted houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified awesome

    Great prices and knocked my socks off!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Worth the money

    This is by far the best haunted house in Minnesota. I've been to a few other haunted houses and they don't compare. Fright Farm has legit actors who are amazing. I highly recommend Fright Farm!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Good family Value

    Great costumes, great makeup, great acting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • I mean....it was fun?!

    We went there and it was $10 to get in and we went through in about 20min. It was a long house but the scare factor was kinda lacking, I got scared about 2-3 times with jump scares, the props were pretty good and it was kinda like a legit maze! I took a wrong turn here and there. Overall, it was fine. Not terrible, not very good though, fun for the kids and family! would I go again? ya, maybe, but not with all my college buddies, maybe with my little sister or something

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Went to the Fright Farm with my Family and was a little skeptical due to it not costing nearly as much as Valley Scare or other places that are advertised on the radio. To my surprise this was better than any other haunted houses I have been to and the best part is that I didn't have to drive 50 miles to get there. The actors are Top Notch and the makeup is sooo realistic! I would recommend this haunted house to anyone wanting a cheap but amazing scare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Simply the BEST!

    This is one of the best haunts I've ever seen! The detailed sets, talented actors who's skills are far and above the rest of the haunts, and the overall quality of this haunt is exceptional. I've been coming for 10 years, and each year it's a new haunt - they change it; I've never been to another haunt that does that. This is a must see for my family every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • I go every year.

    I make it a point to go to this one every year. I like the location and I like the cause, although I have to admit that creative direction seems like it might be slowing down somewhat from previous years. From what I recall, this years layout/theme doesn't seem that different at all from last years layout/theme. Aside from that, I like how they manage their lighting effects and use of shadows.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Its' not that scary. Kind of boring.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 7 found this review helpful

Fright Farm
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?