Advertisement

Nightmare Hallow Scream Park Reviews

 
  • 27500 Kirby Ave.
  • Chisago City, MN
  • (651) 462-7279
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
$49 - $69
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Horrible wait time

    Horrible wait time for around $50. Waste of time and money...run away with your money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great show

    All actors were draped in perfect costumes full of stains and creepy designs and they all performed magnificently. The maze was full of twists with amazing special effects and lighting to push the fear factor at its peak. Staff was very cooperative and we loved the band!! Certainly, worth spending money and waiting in the queue for such a great show!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must go, super haunt

    Impressed by the hayride!! Queue was long but manageable. All three attractions were just awesome. We loved the haunted house as it was full of actors and they were damn scary in their outfits. Their acts were very frightening as we screamed, yelled and ran from one end to other to find another monster. But it was fun. Must go it’s a super haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow...loved it

    Good amount of special effects and each room was uniquely designed with plenty of scary equipments and stuffs placed in the right place to create a heart pounding fear. Kudos to Nightmare Hallow Scream Park. Definitely not a place for faint hearted people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely creepy!!

    We have been visiting this place for last three years, and this year was just amazing. This place is just getting better year on year. We got there in a group of four and purchased the general admission tickets from box ticket counter. We started with hayride and it lasted for around 40 minutes where scenes were absolutely creepy and full of horror. We got plenty of scares and every one of us had a rush of adrenaline in the haunted house. It's a new experience each fall season. Must try!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience!

    This was by far the best Halloween event I have ever done. There were so many fun activities planned. I even took my 12 year daughter and she loved it! I definitely recommend this for everyone as there are different scare levels. I will definitely be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mediocre haunted attraction

    Nightmare Hallow was just a below average haunt, similar to any mediocre haunted attraction. The only good thing was adequate number of actors in the house and some of them were just standing, not even bothered to scare us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrible wait time

    Horrible wait time for around $50. Waste of time and money...run away with your money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great show

    All actors were draped in perfect costumes full of stains and creepy designs and they all performed magnificently. The maze was full of twists with amazing special effects and lighting to push the fear factor at its peak. Staff was very cooperative and we loved the band!! Certainly, worth spending money and waiting in the queue for such a great show!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must go, super haunt

    Impressed by the hayride!! Queue was long but manageable. All three attractions were just awesome. We loved the haunted house as it was full of actors and they were damn scary in their outfits. Their acts were very frightening as we screamed, yelled and ran from one end to other to find another monster. But it was fun. Must go it’s a super haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow...loved it

    Good amount of special effects and each room was uniquely designed with plenty of scary equipments and stuffs placed in the right place to create a heart pounding fear. Kudos to Nightmare Hallow Scream Park. Definitely not a place for faint hearted people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely creepy!!

    We have been visiting this place for last three years, and this year was just amazing. This place is just getting better year on year. We got there in a group of four and purchased the general admission tickets from box ticket counter. We started with hayride and it lasted for around 40 minutes where scenes were absolutely creepy and full of horror. We got plenty of scares and every one of us had a rush of adrenaline in the haunted house. It's a new experience each fall season. Must try!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience!

    This was by far the best Halloween event I have ever done. There were so many fun activities planned. I even took my 12 year daughter and she loved it! I definitely recommend this for everyone as there are different scare levels. I will definitely be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mediocre haunted attraction

    Nightmare Hallow was just a below average haunt, similar to any mediocre haunted attraction. The only good thing was adequate number of actors in the house and some of them were just standing, not even bothered to scare us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Average attraction

    Hayride was awesome but zombie paintball was very short. It hardly lasted for 5 minutes and we were very disappointed. There were only a few zombies to kill and equipment’s were not in proper condition. Would have rated more if they made it more entertaining.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome, so much fun..

    They have hunted house's and allots of fun things that you can do, you have to be there this Halloween.. i loved 100% it's scary .. excellent service..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I love it!!!!!!!!!!

    I love it there and I love the camping experience idea it is so original and I loved working there to for a little bit but the most important thing I like about it is that you have to be 18 years or older to go camping and it is just really fun there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thheeee BEST

    I had so much fun doing the camping trail haunt! By far way better then any haunted attraction I've been to yet! Can't wait till next year! You guys set the bar high for any competition. Thank You Nightmare Hallow Scream Park! I will be back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scariest in the world

    I love nightmare hallow scream park, and it is really really scary, and I just love the place. The new camping experience I heard is really really scary, and is incredibly awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love this place

    I have been going here for the last 12 years. They are always doing something new. They are very family friendly which makes it enjoyable by all ages. Can't wait to see the haunted camping is like this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One of the best in the country

    I have been to numerous haunted houses in various states and Nightmare is one of the best. Whether you want to be scared, or just have some Halloween fun, you will get the experience you want at this haunted house and hayride. Each year they do something a little different or add a little more.Having been in business for over 20 years, they know what they are doing!If you haven't been, don't miss it! If you have, go see what's happening next!

    Posted August 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?