Advertisement

Monster Bash Haunted House Reviews

 
  • 150 First St. NW
  • Harmony, MN
  • 507-273-3143
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
all ages
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Awesome Experience going towards a great cause!

    The kids do an amazing job in this place. All actors are Fillmore central students and parents. Money raised goes towards the music and art programs at Fillmore Central.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING

    I've gone every year since this haunted house opened and every year it gets better and better. The new location is so much bigger and gives them many more options. The "tricked out" hearse out front was fantastic. I'll never miss this one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Always Frightfully GREAT

    Each year that the Monster Bash has been "alive" it has continued to out-do itself. Always very creative and filled with fun and frightful displays. Would very much recommend to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Different (and great) every year!

    Bored with going through the same old haunted house with small variations every year? Then this is someplace you would want to visit. This haunted house changes every year, layout and theme. Granted some things might bleed over as you could expect from a charitable organization putting this on... but you shouldn't take that to mean it is anything less than top notch!Scares around every corner, far too much detail to take in during a single visit.And it's all for a good cause, almost all the proceeds go to supporting the arts departments at the local school district!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic and scary fun!

    You will not be disappointed, great theme, wonderful actors and you'll scream your way through! Talent abounds!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome Scare!!

    The details of this haunted house are amazing! Scare factor is great, price is right, and it is for a good cause. Can't beat it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Over the top Haunted House

    This haunted house had so many superlative decorations! I felt like we were on a movie set! Great job by the actors and friendly staff! Can't wait till next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Experience going towards a great cause!

    The kids do an amazing job in this place. All actors are Fillmore central students and parents. Money raised goes towards the music and art programs at Fillmore Central.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING

    I've gone every year since this haunted house opened and every year it gets better and better. The new location is so much bigger and gives them many more options. The "tricked out" hearse out front was fantastic. I'll never miss this one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Always Frightfully GREAT

    Each year that the Monster Bash has been "alive" it has continued to out-do itself. Always very creative and filled with fun and frightful displays. Would very much recommend to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Different (and great) every year!

    Bored with going through the same old haunted house with small variations every year? Then this is someplace you would want to visit. This haunted house changes every year, layout and theme. Granted some things might bleed over as you could expect from a charitable organization putting this on... but you shouldn't take that to mean it is anything less than top notch!Scares around every corner, far too much detail to take in during a single visit.And it's all for a good cause, almost all the proceeds go to supporting the arts departments at the local school district!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic and scary fun!

    You will not be disappointed, great theme, wonderful actors and you'll scream your way through! Talent abounds!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome Scare!!

    The details of this haunted house are amazing! Scare factor is great, price is right, and it is for a good cause. Can't beat it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Over the top Haunted House

    This haunted house had so many superlative decorations! I felt like we were on a movie set! Great job by the actors and friendly staff! Can't wait till next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the Best!

    This haunted house is worth going to. I really like their new location and the tricked out hearse in front! Definitely worth going to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Monster Bash

    This is a really great event and fun for all ages. Money goes toward charity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing and so entertaining

    This is wonderful haunted house with GREAT scare and also a no scare option nightly. There are amazing decorations. sound effects and great detail! Each year is different and is a MUST see annually!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunted House

    Scary and fun! Our entire party of 7 had a blast! Great actors and twists and turns around every corner!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Super Big Scares in little Harmony

    This event gets better and better every year. This year they added snap chat filters and moved to a bigger area! My family had a Blast!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great time

    Had a great evening, lots of family fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    We found out about this when we saw Harmony had a parade. We were camping at Eagle Bluff and had 4 kids and 8 adults. It was fabulous! Great set up. Will be back. Scary fun lots of laughs and screaming.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the trip!

    We live in Dubuque, IA and we found this last year. We will keep going back every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great!

    Great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Haunted Castle is Great

    Went through on Day 1 of their Haunted Castle, and it was scary and awesome! A friend fell over from the fright at one point! This is a great scare every year, and it's always different so you never know what to expect!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted house I've ever seen

    Very cool. Their hauted hotel was amazing. Great details and very fun. I can't wait to see their haunted castle this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Comments from an actor...

    I have been an crew member for each Monster Bash. I've known the layout and what to expect, and still when I go through it the actors are able to scare me. As a haunted house we do every thing we can to make certain that you are frightened... but... if you are looking to visit because we are a non profit and support the arts at the local school, we can tone it down for your visit (or you can visit opening night when the whole night is toned down). If you've been before, come again, it changes year to year. I've spent a lot more at other haunted houses and gotten much less out of them.You won't regret your decision to visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME place to visit

    Very SCARY!! Put on by mostly high school actors and they don't hold back on the scary. Big town terror, small town price. My 12 yr. old went through with her eyes closed most of the way she was so scared. Love it, would highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • really cool

    this haunted house is never the same from year to year. It is such an awesome time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Excellent Haunted House

    Two years ago this event was a haunted carnival and it was fantastic. Last year it was a haunted school. And they did a fantastic job. My wife screamed all the way through it. Two thumbs up!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWSOME!!!

    This Haunted House NEVER disappoints. It changes every year and I have loved every year. Last year was a haunted school and it had awesome rooms. I loved the green house and the library. I've heard this year is a Haunted Hotel. I can't wait to see what they will come up with. I will NEVER MISS this haunted house, and I go to several every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AWSOME Haunted House

    This Haunted House blew me away. I was expecting a cute little effort by a small community. Boy was I wrong. This rivals any haunted house anywhere and is the best one I've ever been through. (And I go to every one I can find) Great job Harmony, MN!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?