×
• Minnesota Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Monster Bash Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 150 First St. NW
  • Harmony, MN
  • 507-273-3143
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
all ages
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified AMAZING

    This is my 2nd time being at monster bash for the spooky season, and I just have to say well done again!!!! It was outstandingly scary this year and a lot of fun!!! Definitely recommend and can’t wait for next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Nov 6, 2021

    Thank you for offering your thoughts on this year's haunt. We appreciate your patronage. We look forward to seeing you next season!

  • Email Verified Great First Haunted House

    I’ve never been to a haunted house before, but this one was a great one to start. Scary, but not traumatizing. The theme was great, the actors were very good, and it’s well worth the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Nov 3, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Haunt. Glad we made your first haunted house experience... enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

  • Email Verified Great scare and we’ll planned out!

    No detail went unnoticed and everything was well thought out! Plus the actors did an amazing performance for the scare! Will be returning every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Nov 1, 2021

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to review the haunt. We'll pass the compliments on to the crew and look forward to seeing you in 2022.

  • Email Verified Scary and very well done!

    Scary, nice to have the glow stick option for those who want the experience to be less scary! Props are rooms are amazing! Actors do a fabulous job! Going again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We appreciate your patronage! Our glow stick option is popular among a certain group of our guests and we're glad you were able to take advantage of it to enjoy the haunt. We look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Love this place!

    Love working in the haunted house and loved seeing all my friends give me a good spook! The kids work so hard (I know cuz I was one!) and it shows!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We really love it when our former students come back and can appreciate the effort from the distance of a few years!

  • Email Verified Monster Bash will not disappoint!

    Well done again this year! I really like to take in the props in every room and the actors do an amazing job. My 11 year daughter and her friend were scared so you all did your jobs well! Keep up the great scary work you all do to make this happen!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We appreciate your patronage! We always appreciate knowing that we were able to give our guests a good scare! Remember next year will be all new.

  • Email Verified Fantastic!!

    So glad we came!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We appreciate your patronage! Remember next year will be all new.

  • Email Verified AMAZING

    This is my 2nd time being at monster bash for the spooky season, and I just have to say well done again!!!! It was outstandingly scary this year and a lot of fun!!! Definitely recommend and can’t wait for next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Nov 6, 2021

    Thank you for offering your thoughts on this year's haunt. We appreciate your patronage. We look forward to seeing you next season!

  • Email Verified Great First Haunted House

    I’ve never been to a haunted house before, but this one was a great one to start. Scary, but not traumatizing. The theme was great, the actors were very good, and it’s well worth the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Nov 3, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Haunt. Glad we made your first haunted house experience... enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

  • Email Verified Great scare and we’ll planned out!

    No detail went unnoticed and everything was well thought out! Plus the actors did an amazing performance for the scare! Will be returning every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Nov 1, 2021

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to review the haunt. We'll pass the compliments on to the crew and look forward to seeing you in 2022.

  • Email Verified Scary and very well done!

    Scary, nice to have the glow stick option for those who want the experience to be less scary! Props are rooms are amazing! Actors do a fabulous job! Going again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We appreciate your patronage! Our glow stick option is popular among a certain group of our guests and we're glad you were able to take advantage of it to enjoy the haunt. We look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Love this place!

    Love working in the haunted house and loved seeing all my friends give me a good spook! The kids work so hard (I know cuz I was one!) and it shows!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We really love it when our former students come back and can appreciate the effort from the distance of a few years!

  • Email Verified Monster Bash will not disappoint!

    Well done again this year! I really like to take in the props in every room and the actors do an amazing job. My 11 year daughter and her friend were scared so you all did your jobs well! Keep up the great scary work you all do to make this happen!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We appreciate your patronage! We always appreciate knowing that we were able to give our guests a good scare! Remember next year will be all new.

  • Email Verified Fantastic!!

    So glad we came!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We appreciate your patronage! Remember next year will be all new.

  • Email Verified Wild Wild West

    Terrific house! Really creative and fun with some startling haunts. Great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We appreciate your patronage! Remember next year will be all new.

  • Monster Bash Fun!!!!

    Great scary time!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 31, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and giving us a review. We appreciate your patronage! Remember next year will be all new.

  • Email Verified NEVER DISAPPOINTED ALWAYS SCARED TO DEATH

    LOVE THIS PLACE, HAS BECOME AN ANNUAL TRADITION

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 30, 2021

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We make every effort within our theme to scare as many people as possible. We look forward to seeing you in 2022 for an all new haunt.

  • An annual tradition

    Fantastic! Well done all the way around. Knowing that this gets torn down and completely rebuilt every year based on the brand new theme is an incredible achievement. Every year has been different and every year has been a wonderful, scary experience! Thank you to EVERYONE involved...you all do a great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time!

    Great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well done!!

    6 of us went through Specter Gulch this evening. High school ran haunted houses can go one of two ways. This attraction went the right way. The theme was carried from the entrance to the exit. The actors delivered the rooms and many used the rules of distraction to bait and switch you. I laughed the entire time....it's what I do when Im on edge, but a well put together attraction. 9 years....9 different themes, 9 different layouts. That shouldn't be overlooked at the amount of planning that goes on behind the scenes which sets Monster Bash apart from the "professional" haunts. So take the trip to the quaint SE Minnesota town of Harmony enjoy the Monster Bash!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Performance vs Patience

    Costumes were really good. Actors played their parts well and didn’t break character. I liked the layout and the interior design. However, I was barely frightened. The hour wait in line was not worth it. For families with kids sure it’s appropriate, but for a teenager it wasn’t as good as I was expecting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. One of the tough things running a haunted house that changes every year is trying to put together scares that get everyone. Sorry we didn't get you. The wait is something we are working on and improved the last couple of nights. Normally we have entertainers in the waiting area but we couldn't do that this season. Hopefully you'll give us another chance next year.

  • Incredible

    We just finished going through and it was the best experience we have ever had at a haunted house. Scares you are not expecting around every corner. New themes each year make it new and always fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified Ding! Dong!

    We drove from La Crosse (beautiful drive) to check this out, and we’re not at all disappointed. It is very well run and you can tell it was well thought out. There weren’t as many jump scares as other haunted houses I’ve been to, but I really liked that there was a creepy story to what was happening. That’s not to say it wasn’t scary. I screamed plenty! The decor and costumes were excellent! There were so many actors that looked like mannequins at first. I couldn’t tell the difference which was the best and scariest part. If this haunted house was in Netflix’s Glow Up, it would get an enthusiastic “DING DONG!”

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Best Haunted House I’ve Been To

    I loved all the corner scares and decorations were amazing! There was a part that wasn’t very good, where the mother that is dying didn’t scream or spooked me as much. Although I can’t give this haunted house by just one scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. Thank you for letting us know that one of our actors missed their mark. We'll make certain to work on that. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Freaky Awesome!

    I have gone every year that there was a haunted house(Monster Bash) in Harmony. I'm never disappointed! I laughed and screamed so much that I had a headache, stomachache. we were not disappointed would go again. All the actors did a wonderful job! Thanks Monster Bash.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified Guaranteed scare

    With the creepy settings and amazing actors, you'll be sure to be scared at some point. While you're in there you can't wait for it to be over, but once you exit, you want to go back in and do it over again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We will work on our scare factor for this year and next year too! We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified One of the best we've been to!

    This was one of the best places we've been to! Doesn't take very long to get through but has amazing scare factor that won't scare ya too much, just the right amount! Will definitely come back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Really scared me

    Very scary especially the tavern part when the guy popped up and slammed the glasses that was scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. That particular actor(s) has gotten lots of compliments this year! Glad he got you. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified Scary!!!

    It was very well put together and everyone did a great job of staying in character.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified Fun place to go to go for scary entertainment

    Very busy and longer than expected wait. Enjoyed the individual sets and casts that followed the overall theme. Many jump scares an loud starting bangs. Make up and prop detail were very convincing as well as the actors and actresses throughout the Monster Bash attraction. Very well attended and appreciated.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. The last two nights we have worked on speeding up our throughput and think we have hit a good balance. Good nights to avoid a wait are Thursday and Sunday! We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified A Real Mine Trip

    This was my 3rd Monster Bash Haunted House. Like all the others, each room has been meticulously crafted. I wish I had the time to take in all the details before a character surprises me and ushers me to the next room. The bar scene is worthy of Deadwood. I don't know how the bartender doesn't shatter the glass when he slams it on the bar. This year's theme, a haunted western silver mine, didn't really scream horror, but still a highly enjoyable experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. With a change to the theme every year we don't always hit everyone's scare points. We'll keep trying! We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified Monster Bash does it again!

    Another great year and great haunted house for Monster Bash. This group does an amazing job with its storylines, rooms and actors. The timing of the scares is very precise. This group is talented from the moment you go through the first room and to the last. It was scary, it was fun, there were creepy scary people everywhere! Good job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified Scared me! Made me wet my pants!

    Great haunt. Screamed and laughed so hard my sides hurt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    We take pride in having at least one patron every year lose control! Thanks for letting us know we got at least one this year! We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Awesome

    They do an awesome job! This was my 2nd year coming and they did not disappoint.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Worth the drive

    The walkthrough was pretty short.. maybe -0-15 minutes, but it was worth the hour drive there. Reasonably priced and a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. Every year the amount of time it takes to traverse the actual haunt changes (and fankly it changes from group to group). There is a fine balancing act to be played between the number of staff we can aquire and giving a longer experience. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified Absolutely Horrifying and Detailed!

    This haunted house almost made me shit my pants! There was multiple people who got me by jump scares (they are the worst) and the overall sound, lights, and actors were amazing! (SPOILER WARNING) But there was one room that really got me Saturday the 16th. I think it was the bank, because there was someone in a vault and a really talented actor behind hovering bars. A definitive 25/10 stars for you!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We love hearing we scared patrons. We will pass the compliments on to the actors in that room for that night. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified Great Entertainment

    From the time you walk on the property, they begin setting you up for their haunt. Actors outside and then the entry hallway with a great black light mural and creepy organ music. After you get a ticket there are things to look at, read and get a selfie with. The haunt is amazingly detailed and none of their actors broke character. I was very impressed. This is a haunt I will come back for next year. Great value for the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2021

    Thank you for leaving a review of our attraction! We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to review our efforts. We do make an effort to give you an experience from the time you arrive until you leave. We were worried because we had to cut down on the "outside" entertainment this season that guests wouldn't have as much fun. Glad to hear you enjoyed what we had. We look forward to seeing you next season with an all new attraction.

  • Email Verified Great Entertainment

    From the time you walk on the property, they begin setting you up for their haunt. Actors outside and then the entry hallway with a great black light mural and creepy organ music. After you get a ticket there are things to look at, read and get a selfie with. The haunt is amazingly detailed and none of their actors broke character. I was very impressed. This is a haunt I will come back for next year. Great value for the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 21, 2021

    Monster Bash appreciates your support! We're very glad you enjoyed yourself at our haunt! We look forward to scaring you again next year!

  • Email Verified Theme - old west ghost town

    Located in one building, walking through a maze of different rooms. Handicap accessible. The actors will make you jump! Wonderfully put together haunt in a wonderful little town in SE Minnesota

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 19, 2021

    Thank you for your review of our haunt and for supporting our efforts. We always try to improve year to year and put a lot of effort into details inside each area. One thing we always try to ensure is that our haunt is available to everyone! We look forward to scaring you next season!

  • Email Verified Lots of rooms to roam

    Great haunted house! There were a lot of rooms to go through. Look at the rooms close. There were so many details.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 19, 2021

    Thank you for your review of our haunt. We always try to improve year to year and put a lot of effort into details inside each area. We look forward to scaring you next season!

  • Super fun

    Fun family or friends get together! Very nice set up, props, and actors!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 19, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and supporting our efforts! We look forward to entertaining you again next season.

  • very fun

    very fun and scary!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 19, 2021

    Thank you for visiting and supporting our efforts!

  • Amazing

    The actors and details were outstanding, all characters stayed on script and kept the scares going all throughout. Amazing attention to detail and jump scares were a 10/10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the money

    This Haunted House is so unique and worth every penny. We have only gone two years but it is not disappointed us. We get scared and have a blast. They do an awesome job all around on their themes and their scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 19, 2021

    Thank you for your review of our haunt. We always try to improve year to year and put a lot of effort into details inside each area. We look forward to scaring you next season!

  • awesome

    So much fun, very well put together

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best one so far

    I have yet to go to a haunted house and actually be scared through more than a small chunk of it but This haunted house had me and my boyfriend jumping and screaming the entire time. It was a lot of fun and worth the long drive from Rochester. The wait in line can be long and there is a large area indoors as well so the line you see outdoors is very deceiving but it is well worth the wait. Can’t wait to see what next year brings.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never disappoints!

    We go to the Monster Bash every year and have never been disappointed! Each year is new and different, never the same! This years’ night terrors was spot on from the monsters under the little boy’s bed to the spiders and clowns, you name it and your fears were there! Can’t wait to see what they come up with for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun

    Great scares for a great cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy Good

    Monster Bash did not disappoint! Another fantastic haunted house theme that was executed extremely well again this year! This years haunt had a creepy and fear based scare, different then some in the past.Will keep coming back year after year for this haunted house! Great cause and the actors in the entrance area, and outside keep you entertained while you wait. Thankful for the inside area to wait in line when it is cold.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Excellent haunted house.

    It's a pretty darned good haunted house. Right from the start they do their best to set the mood. The entry to buy tickeys has some excellent blacklight painting. Then the queue line is indoors where it's warm and you have access to actual bathrooms. That's really nice. The queue line actors did their jobs well. They stayed in character and kept up a nice level of unease amongst the crowd waiting to go in. In the haunt proper the actors all did a great job staying in character. The rooms were well decorated and there were some really nice little details mixed in here and there. Plus there were some really well thought out jump scares and some really good, old fashioned creep you out scares as well.All in all it was just a good old fun experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Haunted House

    I enjoyed it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Monster Bash is amazing.

    I have been working it for at least five years and I have been through it every year. It is great for scaring people and it is raising money for Fillmore Central High School's art departments.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Another excellent year of the Monster Bash.

    Good afternoon,Just wanted to put down that had another fantastic year at the Monster Bash in Harmony Minnesota. Great theme this year and much more scares then last year!! Keep up the excellent work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!

    This place is spectacular! It's totally worth the wait time and the hour drive (for us). The in-line anticipation is freaky, too, as they have a couple of characters walking around scaring people. It was the perfect length and time, and it wasn't too overwhelming. I'll come back next year with a couple of friends :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wonderfull job

    This haunted house will very well done and the actors involved did a fantastic job. This place was very well constructed and scared the dickens out of me. A great place to take the family and joy the fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    It's an awesome event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Totally awesome!!!!!

    This could not have been better!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    We had so much fun! They did a great job! I loved that the money collected goes back to a great cause! The clown and the creepy guy make the wait very entertaining!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Longer wait but was definitely worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very fun

    Waited in line for a little over two hours and it was very hot but had a great time when two guys in mask kept us entertained. They had snacks for sale for cheap and there was a bathroom. Very fun and scary. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So fun!

    It was amazing! The actors were well placed, and we didn’t get bunched you with the group in front of us. There was quite a long wait, but that was ok, as they had a small concession stand and even the movie Frankenstein!! All in all, I would go again :D

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House Ever!!!!

    I loved this small town haunted house! My absolute favorite part was the werewolf... I peed my pants because of him/her

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome effects

    Favorite room was the Spider Room

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Night terrors for sure!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun fun fun

    Too much fun, lost !y voice screaming, th slide was amazingly scary my favorite part, will go again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • WOW!!

    The BEST Haunted House in the Region! I was so freaked out around every corner! Need to bring all my friends back, so I can do it again!! See you later this season and every year after!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So cool!

    We have gone to this haunted house for three years. Each year they step up their game! Loved the slide! Freaked out from the kids crawling on the floor. The kids do an awesome job of scaring you!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Better Every Year!

    I love that the theme changes every year and there is always something new and exciting. There are some unique features this year that go above and beyond what I have seen at some other attractions. They continually surprise me with their ingenuity and creativity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 25, 2019

    Thank you for your review and the compliments. We do make an effort to make the haunt different year to year and are always looking for ways to scare our guests which they haven't seen at our haunts before.

  • Very Well Done

    What a fun & scary time! Scenery is fabulous – the actors are great! Creepy clown and creepy guy kept us entertained as we waited. There are also props for photos along the way. Will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Best

    This is the best haunted house experience I've seen in MN. It is a fundraiser for the school, the kids really go all out as actors/haunters. They've made it handicap accessible, and will adjust the level of terror if you simply ask. I will go back each year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!! Scary as ****!

    Great haunted house. Thought and detail throughout. Never know what was going to scare the crap out of you around the next corner. Money raised going to a great cause. Neat venue. A must see.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Excellent

    The waiting line was long and uncomfortably hot but the excitement in the air made it fun and not seem as long. The wait was worth it! We had one kid screaming her head off and the other one bawling. They started out brave and soon chickened out. So I manned up and went first! This was so fun. Great job everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 21, 2019

    We appreciate your review and your attendance. We are in the process of brainstorming ideas to help cool the indoor waiting area for our guests' comfort. When you return next we hope to have solved that particular glitch in our operations. Thanks for attending!

  • Email Verified Great time

    First time here. Had lots of fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • it was really fun

    it was my first time going and it was so fun and scary at the same time. I really want to come back next year. my favorite part was the people in the cages banging on the wire.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Monster bash

    Definitely worth your money to go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love this place!

    Different every year and put on by local students! Amazing charity giving back to schools!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A must do

    Great haunted house! Very unique exhibits and activities. It is well thought out and will scare/surprise the most experienced haunted house lover (which is me). Can't say enough about how impressed I am with this hidden gem.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 21, 2019

    Thanks for coming out and enjoying our haunt. We make every effort to make your visit enjoyable and are glad that you enjoyed this year. Look forward to seeing you next year when the haunt will have a different layout and a different threme.

  • Email Verified Super Accommodating!!

    I am a HUGE scaredy cat, but I wanted to tough it out & have a fun time with my friends. I had a panic attack in the first room, but wanted to continue. The staff gave me a glow stick & allowed me to go through the entire house scare free, but I was scared enough with all their details & elements. I got to appreciate all the rooms which are filled with Incredible details!! The house is also wheelchair accessible! Super awesome, I would recommend for anyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 21, 2019

    Thank you for the review and the visit!. A few years ago we would have a no scare night but not everyone could make it... so we came up with the idea of the glow stick to allow people to support the charity even if they didn't want the full scare! We're glad you were able to partake and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you next season (or again this season!)!

  • Email Verified Best Haunted House ever!!!

    If you want to be scared you want to go to Harmony’s Monster Bash. I am a grandma and have been to many, many haunted houses and this is at the top of the list!! If you have a weak bladder be sure to wear your depends ?????? or you will leave a puddle behind ?? Seriously a job well done. Great actors, props and special effects. Be sure not to miss this awesome event . The clowns were my favorite ?? ????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • To D**n Scary

    I swear I thought I was gonna poop myself the whole time! You never know what’s coming and it changes every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Holy Crap! This was great!

    Amazing haunted house. It started before we even got in the building and continued in the ticket area, through the haunted house, the concession area and back outside. The “tricked out “ hearse was really cool as was everything about this attraction! I can’t wait to see what they do next year!!! It’s a different theme every year. Way to go Monster Bash!!! Five starts ??????????!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

    Monster Bash Haunted House replied Oct 21, 2019

    Thank you for the visit and the review! We recognize that waiting in line can make a guest's visit a less than stellar experience so we've tried to add entertainment for those who haven't entered the actual attraction yet. We're glad you enjoyed our efforts and we'll continue to look for ways to improve the entire experience for all our guests.

  • They Bring Their A Game Every Year!

    Something completely different every year, scary and yet family friendly. They give you a glow stick if you do t want to be frightened. Top notch, creative and exciting!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • SO GOOD AND SO FRESH!

    This haunted house is so sister scary and will get you spooked! The themes every year are great and the whole house is planned out with the same theme! Would definitely recommend to anyone who loves haunted houses and having a good time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Well Done

    Had an awesome experience at this gem of a haunted house. Great theme and excellent amateur actors. Props and rooms were extraordinary this year. Best of all, the proceeds go to benefit the local schools fine arts departments, making this a win win for everyone. Great scares and great use of funds. Good jobs everyone !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Was great, scary, but not too scary, first haunted house I took my kids to. They loved it . We will definitely be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best house in MN

    Well run and organized, terrific scare factor. I love that it can be a customized experience by bracelet so everyone can enjoy it. It gets better every year, my voice was pretty much gone by the time we were done going through, lots of surprises.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted House ever.

    Amazing actors and layout. very reasonable priced and all profits goes to support arts for Fillmore Central high school.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified SPOOKTAKULAR

    It was the best one I've gone to so far. I'm still looking for that one that will really scare me. It is definitely very dark and sometimes hard to know where to go. There were a couple good frights but I'm looking for more. I would recommend this Haunted House to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    It was really good and I don't scare easy. I spider webs that they had hanging from the ceiling freaked me out. I hate spiders.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I loved it!!

    Very Scary, but so fun. I went with one of my friends and we were squeezing each others hands the whole time we went through. The good part about this haunted house is it supports the music department for the school, and they are not allowed to touch you (unless you touch them.) HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Halloween Fun

    Our kids are too old for trick or treating, so we decided to check out the Monster Bash for something “Halloween-y” to do on Halloween! This was a blast for all of us! The actors and actresses could not touch us as we went through which was nice! The rooms were full of great detail and together with the actors/actresses created some great screams! This was our first time going, but definitely not our last! The fact that the funds go to such a great cause is an added bonus!! Great job, Monster Bash!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Freaky Fantastic

    A great maze of scares around every corner

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME

    Such a fun great family atmosphere with ghosts and gouls around every corner. Very detailed, love that it changes every year. Also accommodating to kids that were uneasy about going or didn’t want to go. All around great time highly recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Super!

    Super!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very fun!!

    Fun scary atmosphere from start to finish! Can’t wait to come back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunted House

    Had a good time, we had a no scare with us but the details were awesome throughout and everyone was very nice and helped put my daughter at ease! Half of our group was extra scare and they thought it was good too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great cause, great scare, great fun

    Very detailed haunted house! The actors were overall pretty great! The outside of the haunted house really got you into the spooky mood. The atmosphere is great, workers in ticket and concession areas are very personable and the the actual haunted house was exactly how they advertise. I like this haunted house because it tells a story with the spook.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Would recommend to new and seasoned haunted house goers

    After going to orlando studios the past 2 years for Hollywood horror nights, i was impressed. The checkpoints were a great way to keep people from joying together, but i will say some of the actors at the checkpoints could try to engage a little to keep the scare factor rolling. Utilization of drop windows and caged ceilings were awsome as well. Will h e going again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Fun

    This haunted house was great. Very scary and well done.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great venue

    Huge crowd, worth the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth every dollar!

    The line was long to get in but for $10 it was way worth it! Once you get in the scares are on point half the time I couldn’t figure out where they came from! The set up for each room was amazing and you don’t feel like you waited an hour just to go through it in 2 minutes. I’ve been to other haunted houses in the cities that isn’t is good as this one! I drove an hour to get there and it definitely had me jump multiple times so it was worth it and the money goes to a good cause!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Excellent

    Fun time . Just the right amount of scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Monterey bash 2018

    Well worth the the drive to harmony MN. Great haunt! Was our first time this year will definitely be back next year. Would have gone thru it again if the line wasn't so long!! Great job by the fillmore central students and families.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!

    My throat hurts from screaming and I have gone to a lot of haunted houses. Definitely #1 in my book. See you next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted House Ever!

    Best Haunted House ever! Very realistic . Actors were great and really stayed in Character! Looked very realistic and SCARY!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Amazing I loved it, perfect fundraiser for a Highschool! Good makeup and story line, and the set was unique! Definitely kid friendly all you have to do is hold a glow stick and scares will be settled down for the young ones!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I survived! Will you?

    Super scary, consistent screams, haunting surprises around every corner. Great actors and props.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified More scary every year I come!

    I thought it was very scary and you dont expect whats coming around the corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Yet!

    I have worked at and volunteered every year at The Monster Bash Haunted House, except this year. Went in not knowing the layout or set up. This is the best yet! Screamed. Swore. And needed to take a break when we could. May need depends!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Monster bash. Road trip.

    Amazing amazing amazing... Gets better every year. I usually don't get scared easily but I was screaming all the way through. Awesome!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Great place to go and very scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun and scary

    Scary and fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    Great job actors, designers, parents and students. Best one yet! Anyone attending will not be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Monster Bash Road Trip

    FANTASTIC scare by all!!! From the beginning to the end. WELL worth the trip!!! Looking forward to next year already!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing

    Very Scary, loved every minute!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great House

    This is a great Haunted house put on by and for the kids. They do a great job and it changes every year and gets better every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun for everyone

    I brought a client, that had been asking me to take her for two months, to this haunted house. When she got there, she was too nervous to go in. One of the people there helped me walk my client through. She showed her the different sections of the house. They have glow sticks for the less adventurous groups. Monster Bash is set up wonderfully, and is fun even without the full experience. My client said it was scary, and said she was happy she went through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!!

    Great fundraiser

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic Attraction

    The details of this haunted house set it apart from others I have been to. I enjoyed waiting in line (it wasn't a long wait) and watching actors interact with the crowd. It was very creative and the scares were great. Monster Bash is a great value for the money and a ton of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!!

    We had a good time. Super scary. Great storyline.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Monster Bash

    Great house and great job by all of the actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    This haunted house is great from start to finish. Great blend of creepy and scare. Great detail in setup and flow. Good price and for a good cause. Well done!!!! Will be back!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing

    Fun for all ages

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Southern Mn

    It's the best in the state

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Frightening and Fun

    Check it out while you can. The kids (10-13) loved it and went a second time around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified You have to see it!!

    Have gone back every single year, it is so good! Unbelievable setup and themes! Also money goes to the student actors band and choir trip. Great job again in 2018!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • No Scary

    At this haunted house it was very predictable when you were going to get scared. Also it was very easy to determine who was real and who was fake. My group was told this haunted house was scarier than Valley Scare and that it was the scariest one they had ever been to; although it was very similar to a Valley Scare haunted house it was not by any means more scary. For only being 10 dollars this attraction was not terrible but it was definitely not #1 in the state quality.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazingly scary

    Me and my boyfriend googled hunted houses and this one popped up. We figured why not try it out (he’s not into scary things). We brought our kids and two of their cousins with us!! Let me say first the wait was not that long (thank you), the kids were being scared while standing in line (I posted a video ??). I took the girls and he took the boys, my daughter and her cousin held on to me from the beginning all the way to the end??. They were terrified and I love it!! I will be returning every year to support this amazingly well put together hunted house!! It was a drive for us (We live in Rochester) but it was well worth it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!!! Must see!!!!!!

    Best haunted house attraction in the state!!! Everything is super well done. The actors are fantastic!!! Reasonable price point and funds are raised for a good cause. We will definitely be back every year and will be recommending to all our friends!!! Great job, Monster Bash!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well worth the drive!

    Take a fall weekend drive to Southeast Minnesota for dinner at Estelle’s and a trip through the Monster Bash Haunted House! We brought 10 family members of all ages and everyone thought it was great. The production value of the haunted house is great. Each room is well thought out with plenty of surprises and scares. Hard to believe it is orchestrated by high school students, what an incredible undertaking, and so well done. We will plan to make the trip back for years to come!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Was fantastic, by far the scariest!!!

    Beware if you have heart conditions. Think mine stopped a couple of times. ????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Holy Moly

    This was a fantastic Scare. Nothing like it. I left with out a voice from screaming and laughing!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified For the lovers of a good scare....

    Halloween is the best time of year and Monster Bash made this year even better! First time visit and it was well worth it. Be prepared to scream !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Best Haunted Attraction!

    This was my first time to enjoy the Monster Bash. Halloween is my favorite holiday so I might have to volunteer next year to be a part of it! It was wonderful! Excellent scenes and makeup! And the 'haunters' were wonderful! I think they have as much fun as the guests!!! Keep up the good work!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt in a little town

    This is the best haunted house I've been to. It's different every year and proceeds go to a good cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Scare and Fun

    My wife and I had a great time walking through the haunted house. I was spooked several times even though I was expecting something to happen. Great attention to detail by the staff and actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    This is our second year visiting Harmony for this haunted house. 145 miles for a great time. The monster Bash did not disappoint us. Worth the drive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunted House

    Very creative, spooky, and fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST of the BEST

    Love that it is totally different every year! Nothing is ever the same except a GREAT scare at a GREAT price! Amazing attention to details and the actors and staff do a wonderful job! What a fantastic Haunted House! You don't want to miss this one. If you like a no scare option for the little or big chickens you can carry a glow stick.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Experience going towards a great cause!

    The kids do an amazing job in this place. All actors are Fillmore central students and parents. Money raised goes towards the music and art programs at Fillmore Central.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING

    I've gone every year since this haunted house opened and every year it gets better and better. The new location is so much bigger and gives them many more options. The "tricked out" hearse out front was fantastic. I'll never miss this one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Always Frightfully GREAT

    Each year that the Monster Bash has been "alive" it has continued to out-do itself. Always very creative and filled with fun and frightful displays. Would very much recommend to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Different (and great) every year!

    Bored with going through the same old haunted house with small variations every year? Then this is someplace you would want to visit. This haunted house changes every year, layout and theme. Granted some things might bleed over as you could expect from a charitable organization putting this on... but you shouldn't take that to mean it is anything less than top notch!Scares around every corner, far too much detail to take in during a single visit.And it's all for a good cause, almost all the proceeds go to supporting the arts departments at the local school district!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic and scary fun!

    You will not be disappointed, great theme, wonderful actors and you'll scream your way through! Talent abounds!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Scare!!

    The details of this haunted house are amazing! Scare factor is great, price is right, and it is for a good cause. Can't beat it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Over the top Haunted House

    This haunted house had so many superlative decorations! I felt like we were on a movie set! Great job by the actors and friendly staff! Can't wait till next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the Best!

    This haunted house is worth going to. I really like their new location and the tricked out hearse in front! Definitely worth going to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Monster Bash

    This is a really great event and fun for all ages. Money goes toward charity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing and so entertaining

    This is wonderful haunted house with GREAT scare and also a no scare option nightly. There are amazing decorations. sound effects and great detail! Each year is different and is a MUST see annually!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunted House

    Scary and fun! Our entire party of 7 had a blast! Great actors and twists and turns around every corner!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Super Big Scares in little Harmony

    This event gets better and better every year. This year they added snap chat filters and moved to a bigger area! My family had a Blast!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great time

    Had a great evening, lots of family fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    We found out about this when we saw Harmony had a parade. We were camping at Eagle Bluff and had 4 kids and 8 adults. It was fabulous! Great set up. Will be back. Scary fun lots of laughs and screaming.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the trip!

    We live in Dubuque, IA and we found this last year. We will keep going back every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great!

    Great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Haunted Castle is Great

    Went through on Day 1 of their Haunted Castle, and it was scary and awesome! A friend fell over from the fright at one point! This is a great scare every year, and it's always different so you never know what to expect!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted house I've ever seen

    Very cool. Their hauted hotel was amazing. Great details and very fun. I can't wait to see their haunted castle this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Comments from an actor...

    I have been an crew member for each Monster Bash. I've known the layout and what to expect, and still when I go through it the actors are able to scare me. As a haunted house we do every thing we can to make certain that you are frightened... but... if you are looking to visit because we are a non profit and support the arts at the local school, we can tone it down for your visit (or you can visit opening night when the whole night is toned down). If you've been before, come again, it changes year to year. I've spent a lot more at other haunted houses and gotten much less out of them.You won't regret your decision to visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME place to visit

    Very SCARY!! Put on by mostly high school actors and they don't hold back on the scary. Big town terror, small town price. My 12 yr. old went through with her eyes closed most of the way she was so scared. Love it, would highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • really cool

    this haunted house is never the same from year to year. It is such an awesome time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Excellent Haunted House

    Two years ago this event was a haunted carnival and it was fantastic. Last year it was a haunted school. And they did a fantastic job. My wife screamed all the way through it. Two thumbs up!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWSOME!!!

    This Haunted House NEVER disappoints. It changes every year and I have loved every year. Last year was a haunted school and it had awesome rooms. I loved the green house and the library. I've heard this year is a Haunted Hotel. I can't wait to see what they will come up with. I will NEVER MISS this haunted house, and I go to several every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AWSOME Haunted House

    This Haunted House blew me away. I was expecting a cute little effort by a small community. Boy was I wrong. This rivals any haunted house anywhere and is the best one I've ever been through. (And I go to every one I can find) Great job Harmony, MN!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Monster Bash Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?