Advertisement

Molitor's Haunted Acres Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 3571 5th Ave NE
  • Sauk Rapids, MN
  • (320) 253-1672
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
-
Appropriate For
Recommended ages 8+ and 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Outdated scares

    They might be on their 20th year or something, but that doesn’t mean they can charge so much without having anything to match that price. Too expensive for a very average place with some mediocre performances and techniques. The attractions and scares feel very outdated too, nowhere did we feel excited or thrilled. Molitor’s family has a lot to work on, the next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of frights

    Nice place for the kids to have a good time. A good location to explore and experience, for the entire family. There is food, fun, and a lot of frights too, it’s like a complete package of entertainment. Worth giving a try!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary attraction

    This was my first experience of haunted hayride and it was executed very well with Molitor Haunted Acres. I along with my girlfriend reached this place last evening and got the general tickets and we spent around an hour in the queue. It started with hayride, with little scares but as the trail progressed it was really scary and terrifying. Inside the house, the maze was very tricky with full of twists and we had multiple encounters with monsters and zombies. Would 100% recommend going.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it

    Got into the real actions very soon, and all actors draped in the costumes of creatures and monsters did a fabulous work in scaring all of us. It was an astonishing experience poured with horror in entertainment. I think it was great. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Gave a bang on the heart

    It was a great experience! Wonderful actors, full on energy and so many scare points to gave a bang on the heart. We went in a group of four and queues weren’t long as hyped on social media platform. The best part of this place a blend of outdoor and indoor attractions, and indoor was really awesome. We screamed, yelled, shouted, laughed and even ran for a while. Loved it! Can’t wait to visit them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Adequate amount of frights, surprises

    Just another haunted house. Nothing much to rave about, nothing much to complain too. We just wanted a good Halloween outing and we were pretty satisfied with the place. Not too scary or anything, but it had adequate amount of frights, surprises and some neat themes that matched the situations. Everything around the place, be it the food outside or the scares inside, were delivered neatly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awful show

    Complete waste of money, time and more disappointing was waiting in the queue for an hour to explore this awful show. Not recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outdated scares

    They might be on their 20th year or something, but that doesn’t mean they can charge so much without having anything to match that price. Too expensive for a very average place with some mediocre performances and techniques. The attractions and scares feel very outdated too, nowhere did we feel excited or thrilled. Molitor’s family has a lot to work on, the next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of frights

    Nice place for the kids to have a good time. A good location to explore and experience, for the entire family. There is food, fun, and a lot of frights too, it’s like a complete package of entertainment. Worth giving a try!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary attraction

    This was my first experience of haunted hayride and it was executed very well with Molitor Haunted Acres. I along with my girlfriend reached this place last evening and got the general tickets and we spent around an hour in the queue. It started with hayride, with little scares but as the trail progressed it was really scary and terrifying. Inside the house, the maze was very tricky with full of twists and we had multiple encounters with monsters and zombies. Would 100% recommend going.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it

    Got into the real actions very soon, and all actors draped in the costumes of creatures and monsters did a fabulous work in scaring all of us. It was an astonishing experience poured with horror in entertainment. I think it was great. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Gave a bang on the heart

    It was a great experience! Wonderful actors, full on energy and so many scare points to gave a bang on the heart. We went in a group of four and queues weren’t long as hyped on social media platform. The best part of this place a blend of outdoor and indoor attractions, and indoor was really awesome. We screamed, yelled, shouted, laughed and even ran for a while. Loved it! Can’t wait to visit them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Adequate amount of frights, surprises

    Just another haunted house. Nothing much to rave about, nothing much to complain too. We just wanted a good Halloween outing and we were pretty satisfied with the place. Not too scary or anything, but it had adequate amount of frights, surprises and some neat themes that matched the situations. Everything around the place, be it the food outside or the scares inside, were delivered neatly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awful show

    Complete waste of money, time and more disappointing was waiting in the queue for an hour to explore this awful show. Not recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Disappointed

    Disappointed! The people ahead of the line got some scares and actors draped in the outfits of monster weren’t at all interested in scaring us. They were doing more like a mimicry show rather than scaring us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scared my girlfriend

    All actors and actress were damn scary and they did a marvelous job in scaring my girlfriend. Impressed by the animatronics and special effects as it scared me too. Overall, a perfect terrifying evening spent with evil spirits at Molitor. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not coming back

    Not the best of haunts to experience at Molitor. Very long queues and no proper management to handle the same. They were just pushing people one after another and this just ruined the entire anxiety for getting some scare points. Not coming back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience overall!

    We really enjoy this attraction, it is a tradition of ours over the last few years. In order to take in the full experience, go there early to the restaurant/bar for food and drinks. We like to make it a few hour event by enjoying some refreshments by a fire. Then we usually make our way to the attraction. It does get a little stale over the years, they don't change much. They are a little overpriced in our opinion. Overall, we still like coming back. The attraction overall is pretty long with a few different sections. There are usually looonnnng lines standing outside, so dress warm.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified What a great time!!

    Went with a bunch of co-workers. We had a GREAT time. The offer it all!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • You kidding me

    Way overpriced... Not much has changed in the 2 years we have gone. The headless horseman trots out on a tiny brown horse with a store bought cheap cheesy costume. Whole experience felt like a cattle call, only wanting my money and not caring about giving a truely thoghtfull scare. FYI ,, chainsaw characters do not need to spend minutes ontop of the wagon to get a scare. Amateur in my eyes..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Spooktacular!

    I took my 2 teenagers and they were screaming the whole time! We also had fun with the zombie paintball shoot. Go! Much better value than others we have been to. Loved the Headless Horseman!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • use the house!!!

    It was okay but i wish they would have used the house instead of letting it sit there. Otherwise it was cool and i would recommend it to most.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event:
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Maybe
    Posted June 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Good time scarey

    Good time for a Friday or Saturday night. Not overly scarey, so little ones would be fine. They keep you on your toes, not knowing when their going to jump out at you. Definitely recommend spending the extra money to get the fast pass/VIP pass. Otherwise be prepared to stand in line for a couple hours. (If you go at prime time on a sat night)

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • AwEsOmE

    the best haunt for the money and with all the new stuff this year it is great. Would definately recommend this haunt to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • The Best Haunt

    It offers all, a Hayride, haunted house, acres of trails of a sewer, a prison scene (the walking dead!!) an old mine shaft. Bon fires, concessions and...a grill & bar to enjoy before or after!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • A Supreme Haunt

    offers a total haunting experience from the Hayride to Haunted house and acres of trails with sewers, a prision, a mine shaft and so much more. New this year Zombie Paintball! Bon fires, concessions, a grill & bar to enjoy before or after Your Experience.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?